top of page

What is Reel Film Facts?

Have you ever wanted to know more about a movie, actor or director but you don’t want to listen to the commentary and just don’t have time to watch the interviews or read the books?

Here at Reel Film Facts we understand. We do the research for you and bring you not only true facts but interesting pieces of information to dazzle your friends. All of our facts are based on credible sources – if you find something incorrect, let us know as we strive for accuracy!

We post daily facts on our Facebook and Twitter pages, are developing regular YouTube videos and will be starting a podcast in the New Year. Additionally, we will be posting opinion based blogs here on the website on a regular basis – starting with our 25 Days of Christmas; a daily December blog (until the 25th) which should cover all of your Christmas favourites.

Wait? Who is involved in Reel Film Facts? It isn’t sentient is it? Not yet ;)

Find out What’s Reel about Kimbit

I am an avid movie buff and I love to learn as much as a can about the filmmakers and production of movies. I've been drawn to trivia games and sites for years and decided that I wanted to be digging for the facts myself.

One thing about you should know about me is that I hate choosing favourites. I tend to like everything and never want something (even fictional) to feel unloved by me. So here are some “favourites” which were generally the first that came to my mind without overthinking it.

Favourite Genre of Movie: Comedy Favourite Movie Quote: “Listen, strange women lyin’ in ponds distributin’ swords is no basis for a system of government.” – Monty Python and the Holy Grail Favourite TV Show: Avatar: The Last Airbender Favourite Actor (Male): Hugh Jackman Favourite Actor (Female): Kristin Bell Favourite Director: Quentin Tarantino

Best Movie I’ve Seen Recently: The Town (2010) What TV Show am I Currently Watching: Wentworth

A Movie That People Love but I Hate: Interstellar A Movie That People Hate but I Love: Star Wars Episode 1 – The Phantom Menace

Find Out What’s Reel about JJ

I’ve had a passion for stories for as long as I can remember. From staging elaborate scenes with different locations when playing with my Barbies to my more practical attempts at storytelling in form of perpetually unfinished screenplays and editing the YouTube shows for Reel Film Facts, I’m just interested in truth through fiction.

Like my RFF counterpart I hate claiming favourites. It suggests that the others I didn’t choose are less worthy which I likely don’t think are true. Nonetheless here are some favourites I feel confident enough about at this moment in time.

Favourite Writer: Joss Whedon Favourite Director: Miguel Sapochnik (because I’m still obsessed with The Battle of the Bastards) Favourite Movie Quote: "What you feel only matters to you, it's what you do to the people you say you love, that's what matters." -The Last Kiss Favourite TV Show: Buffy The Vampire Slayer Favourite Actor (Male): Tom Hanks Favourite Actor (Female): Meryl Streep Favourite Book to Movie Adaptation: Fight Club

Current Show I’m Most Excited About: Jessica Jones Best Movie I’ve Seen Recently: Doctor Strange


Follow Us
  • Facebook Social Icon
  • Twitter Social Icon
  • YouTube Social  Icon
  • Instagram Social Icon
bottom of page